This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Add link for more expanation
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 May 2017 22:23:19 +0000 (16:23 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 May 2017 22:25:07 +0000 (16:25 -0600)
The link explains unescaped "{" more.

pod/perldelta.pod

index 17a6e46..08b68e0 100644 (file)
@@ -406,6 +406,8 @@ warning is raised about them, and there are no current plans to change this.
 But it is always correct to escape C<"{">, and the simple rule to
 remember is to always do so.
 
+See L<Unescaped left brace in regex is illegal here|perldiag/Unescaped left brace in regex is illegal here in regex; marked by S<E<lt>-- HERE> in mE<sol>%sE<sol>>.
+
 =head2 C<scalar(%hash)> return signature changed
 
 The value returned for C<scalar(%hash)> will no longer show information about