This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Removed a redundant 'once'
authorAlan Haggai Alavi <alanhaggai@alanhaggai.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2012 15:48:58 +0000 (21:18 +0530)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 21 May 2012 23:51:27 +0000 (16:51 -0700)
pod/perlhist.pod

index d28e838..15f1d73 100644 (file)
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ potato) but none caught on.  Then, Chip asked:
 
    Who has the patch pumpkin?
 
-To explain:  David Croy once told me once that at a previous job,
+To explain:  David Croy once told me that at a previous job,
 there was one tape drive and multiple systems that used it for backups.
 But instead of some high-tech exclusion software, they used a low-tech
 method to prevent multiple simultaneous backups: a stuffed pumpkin.