This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlapi: Document newSVsv_flags
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 16:43:06 +0000 (09:43 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 16:45:16 +0000 (09:45 -0700)
sv.c

diff --git a/sv.c b/sv.c
index dc73eda..682656f 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.c
+++ b/sv.c
@@ -9742,12 +9742,14 @@ Perl_newRV(pTHX_ SV *const sv)
 /*
 =for apidoc newSVsv
 =for apidoc_item newSVsv_nomg
+=for apidoc_item newSVsv_flags
 
-These create a new SV which is an exact duplicate of the original SV.
-(Uses C<sv_setsv>.)
+These create a new SV which is an exact duplicate of the original SV
+(using C<sv_setsv>.)
 
 They differ only in that C<newSVsv> performs 'get' magic; C<newSVsv_nomg> skips
-any magic.
+any magic; and C<newSVsv_flags> allows you to explicitly set a C<flags>
+parameter.
 
 =cut
 */