This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Consistent spaces after dots in perlvar
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 19:40:03 +0000 (12:40 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 05:01:12 +0000 (22:01 -0700)
pod/perlvar.pod

index 4796004..4bbfba2 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ Nevertheless, if you wish to use long variable names, you need only say:
 
 at the top of your program.  This aliases all the short names to the long
 names in the current package.  Some even have medium names, generally
-borrowed from B<awk>. For more info, please see L<English>.
+borrowed from B<awk>.  For more info, please see L<English>.
 
 Before you continue, note the sort order for variables.  In general, we
 first list the variables in case-insensitive, almost-lexigraphical
@@ -214,7 +214,7 @@ semantics, which are POSIX-like.
 
 To see if your system is affected by this discrepancy check if
 C<getconf GNU_LIBPTHREAD_VERSION | grep -q NPTL> returns a false
-value. NTPL threads preserve the POSIX semantics.
+value.  NTPL threads preserve the POSIX semantics.
 
 Mnemonic: same as shells.