This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta - move split change to other perlfunc changes and add issue link
authorDan Book <grinnz@grinnz.com>
Wed, 5 May 2021 00:25:51 +0000 (20:25 -0400)
committerSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Sat, 8 May 2021 17:15:06 +0000 (20:15 +0300)
pod/perldelta.pod

index c0adf62..10dc400 100644 (file)
@@ -575,11 +575,6 @@ References to B<Pumpking> have been replaced with a more accurate term or B<Stee
 
 B<The Perl Steering Council> is now the fallback contact for security issues.
 
-=item *
-
-Simplify the C<split()> documentation by removing the C<join()>s from the examples
-(#18676)
-
 =back
 
 =head3 L<perlapi>
@@ -662,6 +657,11 @@ C<MSG> contains only the type and the message content.
 Better explanation of what happens when C<sleep> is called with a zero or
 negative value.
 
+=item *
+
+Simplify the C<split()> documentation by removing the C<join()>s from the examples
+L<[GH #18676]|https://github.com/Perl/perl5/issues/18676>
+
 =back
 
 =head3 L<perlgit>