This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlfunc: two missing words
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 27 May 2012 18:22:51 +0000 (11:22 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 28 May 2012 16:12:23 +0000 (09:12 -0700)
This odd sentence was introduced in 8f1da26d.

pod/perlfunc.pod

index 7215e9e..44491d9 100644 (file)
@@ -4207,7 +4207,7 @@ zero, typically at scope exit:
     }
 
 B<WARNING:> The previous example has a bug because the automatic
-close that happens when the refcount on C<handle> does not
+close that happens when the refcount on C<handle> reaches zero does not
 properly detect and report failures.  I<Always> close the handle
 yourself and inspect the return value.