This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
mktables: Remove extraneous error message
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 11 Oct 2010 16:47:04 +0000 (10:47 -0600)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 21:06:38 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
When I created matches_identically_to() originally, I just copied from
another subroutine, changing a few things.  I shouldn't have copied this
message, as it was only applicable to the original routine.

lib/unicore/mktables

index d82bfe1..40ea057 100644 (file)
@@ -6161,13 +6161,6 @@ sub trace { return main::trace(@_); }
         my $other = shift;
         Carp::carp_extra_args(\@_) if main::DEBUG && @_;
 
-        unless ($other->isa(__PACKAGE__)) {
-            my $ref_other = ref $other;
-            my $ref_self = ref $self;
-            Carp::my_carp_bug("Argument to 'matches_identically_to' must be another $ref_self, not a '$ref_other'.  $other not set equivalent to $self.");
-            return 0;
-        }
-
         # These are ordered in increasing real time to figure out (at least
         # until a patch changes that and doesn't change this)
         return 0 if $self->max != $other->max;