This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Document isGV_with_GP
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 23:02:37 +0000 (17:02 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 19:45:08 +0000 (12:45 -0700)
sv.h

diff --git a/sv.h b/sv.h
index fc35f34..abe93ec 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.h
+++ b/sv.h
@@ -2236,6 +2236,13 @@ See also C<L</PL_sv_yes>> and C<L</PL_sv_no>>.
 #define isGV(sv) (SvTYPE(sv) == SVt_PVGV)
 /* If I give every macro argument a different name, then there won't be bugs
    where nested macros get confused. Been there, done that.  */
+/*
+=for apidoc Am|bool|isGV_with_GP|SV * sv
+Returns a boolean as to whether or not C<sv> is a GV with a pointer to a GP
+(glob pointer).
+
+=cut
+*/
 #define isGV_with_GP(pwadak) \
        (((SvFLAGS(pwadak) & (SVp_POK|SVpgv_GP)) == SVpgv_GP)   \
        && (SvTYPE(pwadak) == SVt_PVGV || SvTYPE(pwadak) == SVt_PVLV))