This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlop.pod: Slight clarification
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 2 Nov 2019 20:41:49 +0000 (14:41 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 5 Nov 2019 16:47:52 +0000 (09:47 -0700)
pod/perlop.pod

index 58127e8..b800166 100644 (file)
@@ -1503,7 +1503,7 @@ X<\o{}>
     \b                  backspace         (BS)
     \a                  alarm (bell)      (BEL)
     \e                  escape            (ESC)
-    \x{263A}     [1,8]  hex char          (example: SMILEY)
+    \x{263A}     [1,8]  hex char          (example shown: SMILEY)
     \x1b         [2,8]  restricted range hex char (example: ESC)
     \N{name}     [3]    named Unicode character or character sequence
     \N{U+263D}   [4,8]  Unicode character (example: FIRST QUARTER MOON)