This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #78438] Memory leak with 'use v5.42'
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 25 Nov 2010 14:14:40 +0000 (06:14 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 25 Nov 2010 17:42:55 +0000 (09:42 -0800)
pp_ctl.c

index 31c716e..a2c3b7e 100644 (file)
--- a/pp_ctl.c
+++ b/pp_ctl.c
@@ -3462,9 +3462,10 @@ PP(pp_require)
 
                    DIE(aTHX_ "Perl %"SVf" required (did you mean %"SVf"?)"
                        "--this is only %"SVf", stopped",
-                       SVfARG(vnormal(req)),
-                       SVfARG(vnormal(sv_2mortal(hintsv))),
-                       SVfARG(vnormal(PL_patchlevel)));
+                       SVfARG(sv_2mortal(vnormal(req))),
+                       SVfARG(sv_2mortal(vnormal(sv_2mortal(hintsv)))),
+                       SVfARG(sv_2mortal(vnormal(PL_patchlevel)))
+                   );
                }
            }
        }