This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlop: Fix spelling error
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:07:20 +0000 (13:07 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:09:56 +0000 (13:09 -0700)
pod/perlop.pod

index e627ee8..8d3c99d 100644 (file)
@@ -1749,7 +1749,7 @@ Options (specified by the following modifiers) are:
     p  When matching preserve a copy of the matched string so
         that ${^PREMATCH}, ${^MATCH}, ${^POSTMATCH} will be
         defined (ignored starting in v5.20) as these are always
-        defined starting in that relese
+        defined starting in that release
     o  Compile pattern only once.
     a   ASCII-restrict: Use ASCII for \d, \s, \w; specifying two
         a's further restricts things to that that no ASCII