This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
use semicolon to separate statements
authorGraham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>
Tue, 2 Jun 2020 19:03:12 +0000 (21:03 +0200)
committerTodd Rinaldo <toddr@cpan.org>
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 21:26:44 +0000 (16:26 -0500)
One of the statements in warnings.pm was terminated with a comma rather
than a semicolon, most likely as a typo. There's no reason for it to be
a comma, so change it to a semicolon for clarity and to avoid potential
issues with statement reordering.

lib/warnings.pm
regen/warnings.pl

index a7894f6..595792c 100644 (file)
@@ -267,7 +267,7 @@ our %DeadBits = (
 
 # These are used by various things, including our own tests
 our $NONE                              =  "\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0";
-our $DEFAULT                           =  "\x10\x01\x00\x00\x00\x50\x04\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x55\x51\x55\x50\x51\x05", # [2,4,22,23,25,52..56,58..63,66..68,70..73]
+our $DEFAULT                           =  "\x10\x01\x00\x00\x00\x50\x04\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x55\x51\x55\x50\x51\x05"; # [2,4,22,23,25,52..56,58..63,66..68,70..73]
 our $LAST_BIT                          =  148 ;
 our $BYTES                             =  19 ;
 
index 4907666..1a272d5 100644 (file)
@@ -566,7 +566,7 @@ print $pm ");\n\n" ;
 print $pm "# These are used by various things, including our own tests\n";
 print $pm tab(6, 'our $NONE'), '=  "', ('\0' x $warn_size) , "\";\n" ;
 print $pm tab(6, 'our $DEFAULT'), '=  "', mkHex($warn_size, map $_ * 2, @def),
-                          '", # [', mkRange(sort { $a <=> $b } @def), "]\n" ;
+                          '"; # [', mkRange(sort { $a <=> $b } @def), "]\n" ;
 print $pm tab(6, 'our $LAST_BIT'), '=  ' . "$index ;\n" ;
 print $pm tab(6, 'our $BYTES'),    '=  ' . "$warn_size ;\n" ;
 while (<DATA>) {