This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add 's' and 'S' to list of ANSI C portable filename characters.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 12:13:00 +0000 (08:13 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 12:16:49 +0000 (08:16 -0400)
For: RT #127783.  Thanks to Jim Davis for report.

pod/perlport.pod

index d77dfa9..15d411c 100644 (file)
@@ -376,8 +376,8 @@ semantics for that.  Let the operating system sort it out.
 
 The I<portable filename characters> as defined by ANSI C are
 
- a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r t u v w x y z
- A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R T U V W X Y Z
+ a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r t u v w x y z
+ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R T U V W X Y Z
  0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
  . _ -