This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Add comment
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 31 May 2011 15:19:11 +0000 (09:19 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 31 May 2011 15:38:56 +0000 (09:38 -0600)
regcomp.c

index d5ded04..a067af6 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -6653,6 +6653,7 @@ S_reg(pTHX_ RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, I32 paren, I32 *flagp,U32 depth)
                             SvIV_set(sv_dat, 1);
                         }
 #ifdef DEBUGGING
+                       /* Yes this does cause a memory leak in debugging Perls */
                         if (!av_store(RExC_paren_name_list, RExC_npar, SvREFCNT_inc(svname)))
                             SvREFCNT_dec(svname);
 #endif