This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/loc_tools.pl: Don't return a locale empty string
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:35:06 +0000 (09:35 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:12:23 +0000 (10:12 -0600)
A locale name shouldn't be an empty string; this makes sure
that some glitch that introduces one doesn't get passed on

t/loc_tools.pl

index bac8cc7..fccbeeb 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ sub _trylocale {    # Adds the locale given by the first parameter to the list
     my $locale = shift;
     my $categories = shift;
     my $list = shift;
-    return if grep { $locale eq $_ } @$list;
+    return if ! $locale || grep { $locale eq $_ } @$list;
 
     $categories = [ $categories ] unless ref $categories;