This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Downgrade Unicode pod escape to ASCII for readbility
authorJosh Jore <jjore@cpan.org>
Sun, 22 May 2011 19:25:26 +0000 (12:25 -0700)
committerJosh Jore <jjore@cpan.org>
Sun, 22 May 2011 19:31:39 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
pod/perl5140delta.pod

index 3477c8a..0174223 100644 (file)
@@ -1108,7 +1108,7 @@ and penalised well-behaved code.  It has been removed.
 =head2 Freeing weak references
 
 When there are many weak references to an object, freeing that object
-can under some circumstances take O(I<NE<0xB2>>) time to free, where 
+can under some circumstances take O(I<N*N>) time to free, where
 I<N> is the number of references.  The circumstances in which this can happen
 have been reduced [perl #75254]