This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Dumper.xs: Avoid scan_vstring on 5.17.3
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 28 Jul 2012 07:39:41 +0000 (00:39 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 29 Jul 2012 05:20:04 +0000 (22:20 -0700)
Now that vstring set-magic is gone (4499db7385), there is no
PL_vtbl_vstring, so we cannot use it for detecting vstring
bugginess.

dist/Data-Dumper/Dumper.xs

index 91e4c6c..f763664 100644 (file)
@@ -1009,7 +1009,7 @@ DD_dump(pTHX_ SV *val, const char *name, STRLEN namelen, SV *retval, HV *seenhv,
        }
 #ifdef SvVOK
        else if (SvMAGICAL(val) && (mg = mg_find(val, 'V'))) {
-# ifndef PL_vtbl_vstring
+# ifndef PL_vtbl_vstring && PERL_VERSION < 17
            SV * const vecsv = sv_newmortal();
 #  if PERL_VERSION < 10
            scan_vstring(mg->mg_ptr, vecsv);