This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Fix yet another C89 problem
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 00:29:37 +0000 (18:29 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 00:56:45 +0000 (18:56 -0600)
In my haste to get a42823ac3c233f0a9b8aefaac74a3b1e1600e6f6 out, I
neglected to see this second instance of a improperly placed
declaration.

regcomp.c

index 1a2503f..3283054 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -14787,6 +14787,8 @@ Perl_regprop(pTHX_ const regexp *prog, SV *sv, const regnode *o)
        else if (ANYOF_NONBITMAP(o)) {
             SV *lv; /* Set if there is something outside the bit map. */
             SV * sw;
+            bool byte_output = FALSE;   /* If something in the bitmap has been
+                                           output */
 
             if (flags & ANYOF_NONBITMAP_NON_UTF8) {
                 sv_catpvs(sv, "{outside bitmap}");
@@ -14797,8 +14799,6 @@ Perl_regprop(pTHX_ const regexp *prog, SV *sv, const regnode *o)
 
             /* Get the stuff that wasn't in the bitmap */
            sw = regclass_swash(prog, o, FALSE, &lv, NULL);
-            bool byte_output = FALSE;   /* If something in the bitmap has been
-                                           output */
            if (lv && lv != &PL_sv_undef) {
                 char *s = savesvpv(lv);
                 char * const origs = s;