This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
disable t/porting/authors.t for distro packaging
authorNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Mon, 6 Nov 2017 23:44:17 +0000 (16:44 -0700)
committerNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 22:04:17 +0000 (15:04 -0700)
NPD

t/porting/authors.t

index 563b92a..d64f81b 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@ use strict;
 
 require './t/test.pl';
 find_git_or_skip('all');
+skip_all("This distro may have modified some files in cpan/. Skipping validation.") if $ENV{'PERL_BUILD_PACKAGING'};
 
 # This is the subset of "pretty=fuller" that checkAUTHORS.pl actually needs:
 my $quote = $^O =~ /^mswin/i ? q(") : q(');