This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
gcc thinks it can see how 'entry' can be accessed uninitialized.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 03:08:28 +0000 (22:08 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 6 Dec 2014 00:48:04 +0000 (19:48 -0500)
dist/Data-Dumper/Dumper.xs

index 2ffa867..372c073 100644 (file)
@@ -798,7 +798,7 @@ DD_dump(pTHX_ SV *val, const char *name, STRLEN namelen, SV *retval, HV *seenhv,
        else if (realtype == SVt_PVHV) {
            SV *totpad, *newapad;
            SV *sname;
        else if (realtype == SVt_PVHV) {
            SV *totpad, *newapad;
            SV *sname;
-           HE *entry;
+           HE *entry = NULL;
            char *key;
            I32 klen;
            SV *hval;
            char *key;
            I32 klen;
            SV *hval;