This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Link to more useful section of perlop from readpipe
authorDan Book <grinnz@grinnz.com>
Thu, 7 Nov 2019 23:44:47 +0000 (18:44 -0500)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 8 Nov 2019 00:07:26 +0000 (16:07 -0800)
qx is only briefly mentioned in the "I/O Operators" section of perlop. It is better to link to the section where it is discussed in detail.

pod/perlfunc.pod

index 1b9461b..f4ae1c2 100644 (file)
@@ -6272,7 +6272,7 @@ multi-line) string.  In list context, returns a list of lines
 C<$INPUT_RECORD_SEPARATOR> in L<English>)).
 This is the internal function implementing the C<qx/EXPR/>
 operator, but you can use it directly.  The C<qx/EXPR/>
-operator is discussed in more detail in L<perlop/"I/O Operators">.
+operator is discussed in more detail in L<perlop/"C<qx/I<STRING>/>">.
 If EXPR is omitted, uses L<C<$_>|perlvar/$_>.
 
 =item recv SOCKET,SCALAR,LENGTH,FLAGS