This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #85528], add initialization
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 9 Mar 2011 05:56:02 +0000 (22:56 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 9 Mar 2011 06:22:19 +0000 (23:22 -0700)
Commit 137165a601b852a9679983cdfe8d35be29f0939c omitted
required initialization for the synthetic start class.  Adding it
exposed other bugs in cl_and() and cl_or(), which have been fixed
by a previous commit.

regcomp.c
t/re/re_tests

index ddf2539..1f29084 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -756,6 +756,7 @@ S_cl_init(const RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, struct regnode_charclass_class *cl)
     Zero(cl, 1, struct regnode_charclass_class);
     cl->type = ANYOF;
     cl_anything(pRExC_state, cl);
+    ARG_SET(cl, ANYOF_NONBITMAP_EMPTY);
 }
 
 /* These two functions currently do the exact same thing */
index 924434c..b44fb73 100644 (file)
@@ -1493,4 +1493,7 @@ abc\N{def -       c       -       \\N{NAME} must be resolved by the lexer
 
 (?:(?:)foo|bar|zot|rt78356)    foo     y       $&      foo
 /\xe0\pL/i     \xc0a   y       $&      \xc0a
+
+# RT #85528
+(?{})[\x{100}] \x{100} y       $&      \x{100}
 # vim: softtabstop=0 noexpandtab