This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Mention that you cannot return from do BLOCK
authorDan Book <grinnz@grinnz.com>
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 21:39:38 +0000 (16:39 -0500)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 22:56:06 +0000 (15:56 -0700)
pod/perlfunc.pod

index f4ae1c2..81cf809 100644 (file)
@@ -6684,8 +6684,8 @@ X<return>
 
 Returns from a subroutine, L<C<eval>|/eval EXPR>,
 L<C<do FILE>|/do EXPR>, L<C<sort>|/sort SUBNAME LIST> block or regex
-eval block (but not a L<C<grep>|/grep BLOCK LIST> or
-L<C<map>|/map BLOCK LIST> block) with the value
+eval block (but not a L<C<grep>|/grep BLOCK LIST>,
+L<C<map>|/map BLOCK LIST>, or L<C<do BLOCK>|/do BLOCK> block) with the value
 given in EXPR.  Evaluation of EXPR may be in list, scalar, or void
 context, depending on how the return value will be used, and the context
 may vary from one execution to the next (see