This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlapi: Expand on utf8n_to_uvchr_error
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 20:25:20 +0000 (13:25 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 21:27:03 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
utf8.c

diff --git a/utf8.c b/utf8.c
index 8dc6a12..bc7cc06 100644 (file)
--- a/utf8.c
+++ b/utf8.c
@@ -1002,6 +1002,9 @@ C<UTF8_DISALLOW_SURROGATE> or the C<UTF8_WARN_SURROGATE> flags.
 
 =back
 
+To do your own error handling, call this function with the C<UTF8_CHECK_ONLY>
+flag to suppress any warnings, and then examine the C<*errors> return.
+
 =cut
 */