This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update documentation for hash_seed()
authorSlaven Rezic <slaven@rezic.de>
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 23:01:24 +0000 (18:01 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 13:03:31 +0000 (08:03 -0500)
Update $VERSION.

For:  https://github.com/Perl/perl5/issues/17399

ext/Hash-Util/lib/Hash/Util.pm

index 1a9e9ac..4224239 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ our @EXPORT_OK  = qw(
 BEGIN {
     # make sure all our XS routines are available early so their prototypes
     # are correctly applied in the following code.
-    our $VERSION = '0.22';
+    our $VERSION = '0.23';
     require XSLoader;
     XSLoader::load();
 }
@@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ Hash::Util - A selection of general-utility hash subroutines
   lock_hash  (%hash);
   unlock_hash(%hash);
 
-  my $hashes_are_randomised = hash_seed() != 0;
+  my $hashes_are_randomised = hash_seed() !~ /^\0+$/;
 
   my $int_hash_value = hash_value( 'string' );