This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add ‘immortal’ pad name intrp vars
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 01:35:34 +0000 (17:35 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:48:39 +0000 (11:48 -0800)
These will replace the current use of &PL_sv_undef and &PL_sv_no as
pad names.

embedvar.h
intrpvar.h

index 2a3ebdc..712c259 100644 (file)
 #define PL_pad_reset_pending   (vTHX->Ipad_reset_pending)
 #define PL_padix               (vTHX->Ipadix)
 #define PL_padix_floor         (vTHX->Ipadix_floor)
+#define PL_padname_const       (vTHX->Ipadname_const)
+#define PL_padname_undef       (vTHX->Ipadname_undef)
 #define PL_parser              (vTHX->Iparser)
 #define PL_patchlevel          (vTHX->Ipatchlevel)
 #define PL_peepp               (vTHX->Ipeepp)
index 56bb5c4..6397eb6 100644 (file)
@@ -146,6 +146,8 @@ C<&PL_sv_yes>.
 PERLVAR(I, sv_undef,   SV)
 PERLVAR(I, sv_no,      SV)
 PERLVAR(I, sv_yes,     SV)
+PERLVAR(I, padname_undef,      PADNAME)
+PERLVAR(I, padname_const,      PADNAME)
 PERLVAR(I, Sv,         SV *)           /* used to hold temporary values */
 
 PERLVAR(I, parser,     yy_parser *)    /* current parser state */