This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
charnames: "Add 'use re "/aa"'
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 1 Oct 2011 16:29:56 +0000 (10:29 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 14 Dec 2011 17:56:56 +0000 (10:56 -0700)
This should add a slight performance improvement, and is usable since
all names are ASCII

lib/charnames.pm

index ffc84db..682f8b7 100644 (file)
@@ -2,10 +2,11 @@ package charnames;
 use strict;
 use warnings;
 use File::Spec;
-our $VERSION = '1.25';
+our $VERSION = '1.26';
 use unicore::Name;    # mktables-generated algorithmically-defined names
 
 use bytes ();          # for $bytes::hint_bits
+use re "/aa";          # Everything in here should be ASCII
 
 # Translate between Unicode character names and their code points.
 #