This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlapi: Add 2 links to other parts of the pod
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 9 May 2015 03:02:37 +0000 (21:02 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 9 May 2015 03:05:41 +0000 (21:05 -0600)
sv.h
utf8.c

diff --git a/sv.h b/sv.h
index f23ccfe..665c330 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.h
+++ b/sv.h
@@ -897,6 +897,9 @@ properly, this indicates whether or not the SV contains UTF-8 encoded data.
 You should use this I<after> a call to SvPV() or one of its variants, in
 case any call to string overloading updates the internal flag.
 
 You should use this I<after> a call to SvPV() or one of its variants, in
 case any call to string overloading updates the internal flag.
 
+If you want to take into account the L<bytes> pragma, use C<L</DO_UTF8>>
+instead.
+
 =for apidoc Am|void|SvUTF8_on|SV *sv
 Turn on the UTF-8 status of an SV (the data is not changed, just the flag).
 Do not use frivolously.
 =for apidoc Am|void|SvUTF8_on|SV *sv
 Turn on the UTF-8 status of an SV (the data is not changed, just the flag).
 Do not use frivolously.
diff --git a/utf8.c b/utf8.c
index 2a7a3d0..3ad79a8 100644 (file)
--- a/utf8.c
+++ b/utf8.c
@@ -3800,6 +3800,8 @@ UNI_DISPLAY_BACKSLASH and UNI_DISPLAY_ISPRINT turned on.
 
 The pointer to the PV of the C<dsv> is returned.
 
 
 The pointer to the PV of the C<dsv> is returned.
 
+See also L</sv_uni_display>.
+
 =cut */
 char *
 Perl_pv_uni_display(pTHX_ SV *dsv, const U8 *spv, STRLEN len, STRLEN pvlim, UV flags)
 =cut */
 char *
 Perl_pv_uni_display(pTHX_ SV *dsv, const U8 *spv, STRLEN len, STRLEN pvlim, UV flags)