This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Another op description correction: & -> &.
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 21 May 2016 03:32:48 +0000 (20:32 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 21 May 2016 05:17:34 +0000 (22:17 -0700)
The string bitwise ops have dots in them, which should be included
in the op descriptions.

opcode.h
regen/opcodes

index 21d8340..0aaefb6 100644 (file)
--- a/opcode.h
+++ b/opcode.h
@@ -646,9 +646,9 @@ EXTCONST char* const PL_op_desc[] = {
        "numeric bitwise and (&)",
        "numeric bitwise xor (^)",
        "numeric bitwise or (|)",
-       "string bitwise and (&)",
-       "string bitwise xor (^)",
-       "string bitwise or (|)",
+       "string bitwise and (&.)",
+       "string bitwise xor (^.)",
+       "string bitwise or (|.)",
        "negation (-)",
        "integer negation (-)",
        "not",
index d361927..b70ff92 100644 (file)
@@ -168,9 +168,9 @@ bit_or              bitwise or (|)          ck_bitop        fst2    S S|
 nbit_and       numeric bitwise and (&) ck_bitop        fsT2    S S|
 nbit_xor       numeric bitwise xor (^) ck_bitop        fsT2    S S|
 nbit_or                numeric bitwise or (|)  ck_bitop        fsT2    S S|
-sbit_and       string bitwise and (& ck_bitop        fst2    S S|
-sbit_xor       string bitwise xor (^ ck_bitop        fst2    S S|
-sbit_or                string bitwise or (|  ck_bitop        fst2    S S|
+sbit_and       string bitwise and (&.) ck_bitop        fst2    S S|
+sbit_xor       string bitwise xor (^.) ck_bitop        fst2    S S|
+sbit_or                string bitwise or (|.)  ck_bitop        fst2    S S|
 
 negate         negation (-)            ck_null         Ifst1   S
 i_negate       integer negation (-)    ck_null         ifst1   S