This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlguts.pod - add C<> around a mention of dTHX;
authorRichard Leach <richardleach@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 3 May 2020 22:30:29 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sun, 3 May 2020 23:02:21 +0000 (19:02 -0400)
pod/perlguts.pod

index 64e4e26..2a4959d 100644 (file)
@@ -2468,7 +2468,7 @@ Perl_warner), or use a context-free version.
 
 The context-free version of Perl_warner is called
 Perl_warner_nocontext, and does not take the extra argument.  Instead
-it does dTHX; to get the context from thread-local storage.  We
+it does C<dTHX;> to get the context from thread-local storage.  We
 C<#define warner Perl_warner_nocontext> so that extensions get source
 compatibility at the expense of performance.  (Passing an arg is
 cheaper than grabbing it from thread-local storage.)