This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Devel::PPPort: Skip ASCII tests on non-ASCII platforms
authorPali <pali@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:29:11 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 18:52:27 +0000 (11:52 -0700)
dist/Devel-PPPort/parts/inc/mess
dist/Devel-PPPort/t/mess.t

index 965e58a..d73b4e5 100644 (file)
@@ -433,7 +433,9 @@ if ($] ge '5.006') {
     skip 'skip: no utf8 support', 0 for 1..12;
 }
 
-if ($] ge '5.008') {
+if (ord('A') != 65) {
+    skip 'skip: no ASCII support', 0 for 1..24;
+} elsif ($] ge '5.008') {
     undef $die;
     ok !defined eval { Devel::PPPort::croak_sv(eval '"\N{U+E1}\n"') };
     ok $@, "\xE1\n";
index cb34788..e0c746d 100644 (file)
@@ -189,7 +189,9 @@ if ($] ge '5.006') {
     skip 'skip: no utf8 support', 0 for 1..12;
 }
 
-if ($] ge '5.008') {
+if (ord('A') != 65) {
+    skip 'skip: no ASCII support', 0 for 1..24;
+} elsif ($] ge '5.008') {
     undef $die;
     ok !defined eval { Devel::PPPort::croak_sv(eval '"\N{U+E1}\n"') };
     ok $@, "\xE1\n";