This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perluniprops: Add note about 'L_' being non-standard
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2011 18:27:43 +0000 (12:27 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2011 18:42:22 +0000 (12:42 -0600)
lib/unicore/mktables

index 67cd196..22364d1 100644 (file)
@@ -12924,6 +12924,10 @@ sub make_table_pod_entries($) {
 
             push @info, "($parenthesized)" if $parenthesized;
 
 
             push @info, "($parenthesized)" if $parenthesized;
 
+            if ($name =~ /_$/ && $alias->loose_match) {
+                push @info, "Note the trailing '_' matters in spite of loose matching rules.";
+            }
+
             if ($table_property != $perl && $table->perl_extension) {
                 push @info, '(Perl extension)';
             }
             if ($table_property != $perl && $table->perl_extension) {
                 push @info, '(Perl extension)';
             }