This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
utf8.h: Fix syntax error only found on EBCDIC builds
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 4 Dec 2020 23:39:02 +0000 (16:39 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 4 Dec 2020 23:41:27 +0000 (16:41 -0700)
utf8.h

diff --git a/utf8.h b/utf8.h
index e254b8b..f52317b 100644 (file)
--- a/utf8.h
+++ b/utf8.h
@@ -873,7 +873,7 @@ fit in an IV on the current machine.
                    &&  UNLIKELY(    NATIVE_UTF8_TO_I8(*(s)) >  0xF9         \
                                 || (NATIVE_UTF8_TO_I8(*((s) + 1)) >= 0xA2)) \
                    &&  LIKELY((s) + UTF8SKIP(s) <= (e)))                    \
-                 ?  is_utf8_char_helper(s, s + UTF8SKIP(s), 0) : 0
+                 ?  is_utf8_char_helper(s, s + UTF8SKIP(s), 0) : 0)
 #else
 #   define UTF8_IS_SUPER(s, e)                                              \
                    ((    ((e) > (s) + 3)                                    \