This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for unterminated here-docs
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 17:01:43 +0000 (10:01 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 17:02:05 +0000 (10:02 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 0970c54..1cf5a88 100644 (file)
@@ -214,7 +214,12 @@ the warning "Wide character in setenv".
 
 =item *
 
-XXX L<message|perldiag/"message">
+L<Unterminated delimiter for here document|perldiag/"Unterminated delimiter for here document">
+
+This message now occurs when a here document label has an initial quotation mark but the final quotation mark is missing.
+
+This replaces a bogus and misleading error message about not finding the
+label itself [perl #114104].
 
 =back