This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Silence compiler warning
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 17:44:55 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 17:46:48 +0000 (10:46 -0700)
This parameter is unused except under certain debugging compile options

Spotted by James Keenan

regcomp.c

index 0a78e32..6a06bd4 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -16212,6 +16212,7 @@ S_handle_regex_sets(pTHX_ RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, SV** return_invlist,
     GET_RE_DEBUG_FLAGS_DECL;
 
     PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_HANDLE_REGEX_SETS;
+    PERL_UNUSED_ARG(oregcomp_parse); /* Only for Set_Node_Length */
 
     DEBUG_PARSE("xcls");