This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove another bug workaround
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 13 May 2011 15:32:24 +0000 (08:32 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 11 Jun 2011 18:16:46 +0000 (11:16 -0700)
t/op/gmagic.t

index 6901609..8437695 100644 (file)
@@ -51,12 +51,11 @@ ok($s eq '0', 'multiple magic in core functions');
 expected_tie_calls(tied $c, 1, 1);
 
 # was a glob
-my $tied_to = tied $c;
 $c = *strat;
 $s = $c;
 ok($s eq *strat,
    'Assignment should not ignore magic when the last thing assigned was a glob');
-expected_tie_calls($tied_to, 1, 1);
+expected_tie_calls(tied $c, 1, 1);
 
 # A plain *foo should not call get-magic on *foo.
 # This method of scalar-tying an immutable glob relies on details of the
@@ -71,7 +70,7 @@ ok($wgot == 0, 'a plain *foo causes no set-magic');
 
 # get-magic when exiting a non-lvalue sub in potentially autovivify-
 # ing context
-$tied_to = tie $_{elem}, "Tie::Monitor";
+my $tied_to = tie $_{elem}, "Tie::Monitor";
 eval { () = sub { delete $_{elem} }->()->[3] };
 ok +($tied_to->init)[0],
  'get-magic is called on mortal magic var on sub exit in autoviv context';