This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Use catfile, not catdir in metadata.t.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 14:08:31 +0000 (09:08 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 14:25:42 +0000 (09:25 -0500)
Otherwise $basename comes up empty on VMS.  Already pushed
upstream as:

https://github.com/Perl-Toolchain-Gang/Module-Metadata/commit/59b3f5b45ff862a1a422a409518255736fe81b66

cpan/Module-Metadata/t/metadata.t

index 8135773..5dee700 100644 (file)
@@ -361,7 +361,7 @@ Hello, this is pod.
 
   my $errs;
 
-  my ($vol, $dir, $basename) = File::Spec->splitpath(File::Spec->catdir($tmpdir, "Simple${test_num}", ($test_case->{filename} || 'Simple.pm')));
+  my ($vol, $dir, $basename) = File::Spec->splitpath(File::Spec->catfile($tmpdir, "Simple${test_num}", ($test_case->{filename} || 'Simple.pm')));
   my $pm_info = Module::Metadata->new_from_file(generate_file($dir, $basename, $code));
 
   my $got_name = $pm_info->name;