This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Delete perldiag/Can't unshift
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 13 Feb 2011 07:32:02 +0000 (23:32 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 13 Feb 2011 07:49:39 +0000 (23:49 -0800)
This error message was removed by commit 49beac4814c9f4 fourteen
years ago.

pod/perldiag.pod

index 6e0dea0..23e8fe5 100644 (file)
@@ -1134,11 +1134,6 @@ with Perl, though, if you really want to do that.
 however, redefine it while it's running, and you can even undef the
 redefined subroutine while the old routine is running.  Go figure.
 
-=item Can't unshift
-
-(F) You tried to unshift an "unreal" array that can't be unshifted, such
-as the main Perl stack.
-
 =item Can't upgrade %s (%d) to %d
 
 (P) The internal sv_upgrade routine adds "members" to an SV, making it