This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
toke.c: comment, White-space only
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 2 Nov 2019 20:45:23 +0000 (14:45 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 7 Nov 2019 02:46:40 +0000 (19:46 -0700)
Wrap a too-long line

toke.c

diff --git a/toke.c b/toke.c
index 9c1e77f..1af5535 100644 (file)
--- a/toke.c
+++ b/toke.c
@@ -2952,7 +2952,7 @@ S_scan_const(pTHX_ char *start)
 
     assert(PL_lex_inwhat != OP_TRANSR);
     if (PL_lex_inwhat == OP_TRANS && PL_parser->lex_sub_op) {
-       /* If we are doing a trans and we know we want UTF8 set expectation */
+       /* If we are doing a trans and we know we want UTF8, set expectation */
        d_is_utf8  = PL_parser->lex_sub_op->op_private & (OPpTRANS_FROM_UTF|OPpTRANS_TO_UTF);
        s_is_utf8  = PL_parser->lex_sub_op->op_private & (PL_lex_repl ? OPpTRANS_FROM_UTF : OPpTRANS_TO_UTF);
     }
@@ -3000,7 +3000,8 @@ S_scan_const(pTHX_ char *start)
                  * is not a hyphen; or if it is a hyphen, but it's too close to
                  * either edge to indicate a range, or if we haven't output any
                  * characters yet then it's a regular character. */
-                if (*s != '-' || s >= send - 1 || s == start || d == SvPVX(sv)) {
+                if (*s != '-' || s >= send - 1 || s == start || d == SvPVX(sv))
+                {
 
                     /* A regular character.  Process like any other, but first
                      * clear any flags */