This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
fix NAME section in Text::Abbrev and Search::Dict
authorRobin Barker <rmbarker@cpan.org>
Sat, 10 Sep 2011 08:05:13 +0000 (09:05 +0100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Sep 2011 13:12:24 +0000 (06:12 -0700)
These modules currently warn when parsing ABSTRACT_FROM,
as the NAME section does not have the correct form; so
add "$package - " at the start of the NAME section line.

dist/Search-Dict/lib/Search/Dict.pm
dist/Text-Abbrev/lib/Text/Abbrev.pm

index cbbaf99..fd10177 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ our @EXPORT = qw(look);
 
 =head1 NAME
 
-Search::Dict, look - search for key in dictionary file
+Search::Dict - look - search for key in dictionary file
 
 =head1 SYNOPSIS
 
index c6be63b..449c49b 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ our $VERSION = '1.01';
 
 =head1 NAME
 
-abbrev - create an abbreviation table from a list
+Text::Abbrev - abbrev - create an abbreviation table from a list
 
 =head1 SYNOPSIS