This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
podcheck.t: Don't output warnings when extracting pod
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 19:10:51 +0000 (13:10 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 19:17:51 +0000 (13:17 -0600)
This turns off warnings while we are extracting pod.  If we are
reporting problems, these will be output at the end.

t/porting/podcheck.t

index 8c1e7d9..9d83703 100644 (file)
@@ -1536,6 +1536,7 @@ sub extract_pod {   # Extracts just the pod from a file; returns undef if file
         use Pod::Simple::JustPod;
         my $parser = Pod::Simple::JustPod->new();
         $parser->no_errata_section(1);
         use Pod::Simple::JustPod;
         my $parser = Pod::Simple::JustPod->new();
         $parser->no_errata_section(1);
+        $parser->no_whining(1);
         $parser->source_filename($filename);
         my $output;
         $parser->output_string( \$output );
         $parser->source_filename($filename);
         my $output;
         $parser->output_string( \$output );