This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Tests for [perl #77508] List assignment to fake globs fails
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 17:04:29 +0000 (10:04 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 17:45:57 +0000 (10:45 -0700)
This was fixed by 2acc3314e31a9.

t/op/gv.t

index f277e71..8762469 100644 (file)
--- a/t/op/gv.t
+++ b/t/op/gv.t
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ BEGIN {
 
 use warnings;
 
-plan( tests => 224 );
+plan( tests => 225 );
 
 # type coersion on assignment
 $foo = 'foo';
@@ -657,6 +657,7 @@ is (scalar $::{fake}, "*main::sym",
        "Localized FAKE glob's value was correctly restored");
 
 # [perl #1804] *$x assignment when $x is a copy of another glob
+# And [perl #77508] (same thing with list assignment)
 {
     no warnings 'once';
     my $x = *_random::glob_that_is_not_used_elsewhere;
@@ -665,6 +666,12 @@ is (scalar $::{fake}, "*main::sym",
       "$x", '*_random::glob_that_is_not_used_elsewhere',
       '[perl #1804] *$x assignment when $x is FAKE',
     );
+    $x = *_random::glob_that_is_not_used_elsewhere;
+    (my $dummy, *$x) = (undef,[]);
+    is(
+      "$x", '*_random::glob_that_is_not_used_elsewhere',
+      '[perl #77508] *$x list assignment when $x is FAKE',
+    ) or require Devel::Peek, Devel::Peek::Dump($x);
 }
 
 # [perl #76540]