This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Note bug fix to suppress repeated warnings
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:53:54 +0000 (08:53 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:55:12 +0000 (08:55 -0600)
pod/perldelta.pod

index c5e1352..d031e4f 100644 (file)
@@ -539,6 +539,12 @@ Previously, it was possible for some files to be considered UTF-8 that
 actually weren't valid UTF-8.  This is now fixed.  The operators now
 work on EBCDIC platforms as well.
 
+=item *
+
+Under some conditions warning messages raised during regular expression
+pattern compilation were being output more than once.  This has now been
+fixed.
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems