This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Document File::Glob::csh_glob
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 29 Oct 2011 16:52:45 +0000 (09:52 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 29 Oct 2011 18:29:44 +0000 (11:29 -0700)
commitffd7a473aecc91f6990e489661d690f3831fc77d
tree3d1fb9393073ef1eec0bc305186bf86260e9428c
parent11951bcbfcaf4c260b0da0421e72fc80b4654f17
Document File::Glob::csh_glob

In <https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=72021>, Damian Con-
way writes:

> PS: List::Maker previously followed the documented behaviour of
>     File::Glob, rather than the actual behaviour. So there's arguably a
>     bug in File::Glob as well. ;-)

List::Maker was forwarding calls to File::Glob::bsd_glob from its
global override in scopes where its override did not apply.  The
File::Glob documentation was misleading and implied that that was the
correct thing to do.
ext/File-Glob/Glob.pm