This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #92446] fix recursion introduced in original patch
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 13 Aug 2013 06:38:50 +0000 (16:38 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2013 00:18:14 +0000 (10:18 +1000)
commitfdf5fcde40864e583bbf86152b1cad6f9e834985
treeff19048a223468db524c5e3112d8f85c4970a9e7
parent0139029fd53db2c175ab27befab44bae375d7168
[perl #92446] fix recursion introduced in original patch

Some of the other interfaces format_arg() calls can cluck(), confess() or
longmess().  Avoid infinite recursion in those cases.

Also, instead of die() on format_arg recursion, fallback to basic
CLASS=HASH(...) output.

This fixes issues with CGI-Application, Devel-TrackSIG and Class-Std.

- for CGI-Application we ended up calling can(CARP_TRACE) on a CGI.pm
  object, which instead of returning false, croak()s

- Devel-TrackSIG calls Carp::longmess when we set the __DIE__ handler
dist/Carp/lib/Carp.pm
dist/Carp/t/Carp_overload.t