This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pad.c, S_cv_clone: Maintain the utf8-ness of the cloned cv
authorBrian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Mar 2013 08:58:43 +0000 (05:58 -0300)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 04:53:12 +0000 (14:53 +1000)
commitfdf416b69a0b2fb8449bc55e1bf521f3b628b511
tree7b2d54f3bfd32b9b969c8ec06144753282c96d68
parent8a7bc8629c40af6e31e59098eacf1dfd8eb02414
pad.c, S_cv_clone: Maintain the utf8-ness of the cloned cv

Because of a missing SvUTF8_on() in cv_clone(), these two were different:

    use utf8;
    eval "   sub foo ($;\x{30cd});"
    eval "my sub foo ($;\x{30cd});"

Because the lexical version would lose the UTF8 flag in the
prototype.
pad.c
t/op/lexsub.t