This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
op.c: Suppress compiler warning
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 01:31:26 +0000 (18:31 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 03:27:26 +0000 (20:27 -0700)
commitfcfc2536982bb48db2c6690dc9011ed4a091fefc
tree0e659f96a42b6f1da51cbf4927ec30da7a951801
parent4d3a1c657c85acecd021bc818bb8ff02b9ba4190
op.c: Suppress compiler warning

Sorry, commit 08aff5359 was not quite ready and I pushed it too soon.

The purpose of the if block that it removed was to suppress a warn-
ing about an unused variable, but it was a very strange way of accom-
plishing that.

We have a much simpler way that takes only one line and expresses its
intent clearly.
op.c