This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix file_name_is_absolute on VMS for device without a directory.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 14 Jul 2013 19:34:47 +0000 (14:34 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 14 Jul 2013 21:22:58 +0000 (16:22 -0500)
commitfc827b9c4e5510a7f8f0fc51532bbac29d6e7a05
tree52df491e0bfbd0476e2025dcfc09d712fbc27433
parent8371a44dad2a56f86ef3089ef823ea893fbc86db
Fix file_name_is_absolute on VMS for device without a directory.

To be considered absolute, we had been requiring a file spec to
have a bracketed directory spec after the colon. This meant that
very common and idiomatic expressions such as sys$login:login.com
or sys$manager:operator.log were not considered absolute.  Which
is wrong.

So we now consider a file spec starting with a valid device name
(which would also be a valid logical name) followed by an unescaped
colon to be absolute.
dist/Cwd/lib/File/Spec/VMS.pm
dist/Cwd/t/Spec.t