This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Use L<> rather than C<> in the Updated Modules section of perldelta.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 20 May 2011 08:39:11 +0000 (09:39 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 20 May 2011 09:01:35 +0000 (10:01 +0100)
commitf95396b326aacbc03234633c3e3e6a094c105d5f
tree0ff961f088681964d9b3bc37b612a711786a1721
parent2ad7616970a1ac7edfbeef24dbd9ae8f25640ed6
Use L<> rather than C<> in the Updated Modules section of perldelta.

Previous perldeltas have been inconsistent with each other as to whether to
use L<> to C<> (but internally consistent). perldelta5140.pod uses L<>, which
is more useful, as it provides a direct link to fuller documentation at the
point where the reader is likely to want to follow it.

Switch the two existing entries from C<> to L<>, and update the perldelta
template to suggest L<>.
Porting/perldelta_template.pod
pod/perldelta.pod