This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make isIDFIRST_uni() return identically as isIDFIRST_utf8()
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 29 Nov 2012 03:16:06 +0000 (20:16 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:59:03 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
commitf91dcd139f8093525e1a00c3803de98b1bf89cab
treec04a824820a33b47469fb88c742edccca993a3b3
parentd65654cb6cbb4fc9585a24b036a3a7a4cc1f1fa5
Make isIDFIRST_uni() return identically as isIDFIRST_utf8()

These two macros should have the same results for the same input code
points.  Prior to this patch, the _uni() macro returned the official
Unicode ID_Start property, and the _utf8() macro returned Perl's
slightly restricted definition.  Now both return Perl's.
embed.fnc
embed.h
ext/XS-APItest/t/handy.t
handy.h
proto.h
utf8.c